Our Staff

DePaul’s staff consists of Certified Teachers of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing, Early Education Teachers, Audiologists, Speech-Language Pathologists, a School Psychologist, Registered Nurses, Physical and Occupational Therapists, administrative personnel, teaching assistants and support services staff.


Administrative Staff

Executive Director

Ruth G. Auld, EdD

Director of External
Educational Services

Michelle Andros, MEd

Director of Early Intervention

Michelle Parfitt, MA, CCC-SLP, LSLS Cert. AVEd

Chief Communications Officer

Sara Baines-Miller

Outreach and Development Manager

Julianne Bartko

Grant Writer

Linda S. Buker


Mary Jo Maynard, MS, MEd

Administrative Assistant

Donna Koenig

Director of Pupil Services

David D. Williams, MEd

Administrative Assistant

Sierra McAndrews


Randy Wozniak
Melinda Stepanek

Director of Finance

Kathleen B. Varley


William Doman

Clinical Staff


Tessa Wirt, AuD, CCC-A

Speech-Language Pathologists

Jill Chieruzzi, MS, CF-SLP
Susan Schmitt, MA, CCC-SLP
Lauren Pier,
Marjke Van Der Zee, MA CCC-SLP
Wendy Zdobinski, MA, CCC-SLP

School Nurse

Aimee Mitchell, RN, BS

Physical/Occupational Therapist

Casey Waugh MS, OTR/L

School Psychologist

Christian Giannone, EdS, NCSP

Behavioral Specialist

Mandy Mulligan, MEd

Teaching Staff

Toddler and Preschool
Early Childhood Department

 Teachers of the Deaf

Chrissie Barcelona, BSEd
Lindsay Diethorn, AuD, CCC-A
Jessica Leschinsky, BSEd
Emily Snyder, BSEd

Credentialed Paraeducator
Maria Supe

Teaching Assistants
Amanda Rea Miller

SAILL Preschool Program


Kelly Kimmy, BSEd
Whitney Pecovish,

Itinerant Teachers
of the Deaf

Tanya Averso, MS, MEd
Brin Benjamin, MS
Sarah Brailler, MEd
Emily Dickinson, MS, MEd
Michael Prezioso, MS, MEd

Elementary Department

Teachers of the Deaf

Margaret Cowan, BSEd
Lindsey DePra, BSEd, MA, IDA-CERI
Alicia DiBenedetto, MSEd
Kylie Hepler, MSEd
Madison Ifft, BSEd
Jill Inscho, MEd
Kathy McDermott, MEd
Jane Newcomer, MEd
Angie Nordstrom, MEd
Emma Santos, MEd
Rose Velgich-Figlar, MS, MEd